Menú de navegación

2nd Annual Meeting Colombian Economics Conference
Fecha: 18 de Diciembre de 2019 - 19 de Diciembre del 2019
Hora: 08:00 - 17:00
Lugar: Universidad de los Andes


The Department of Economics and the Centro de Estudios sobre Desarrollo Económico (CEDE) of the Universidad de los Andes are pleased to host the 2nd Annual Colombian Economics Conference to be held in Bogota, Colombia, on December 18 - 19, 2019. The conference aims to bring together high-quality researchers in all areas of economics. The conference also aims to offer researchers working in Colombia and those often visiting the country in December an academic venue to discuss their research.

Paper Submission

Full papers, written in English, must be submitted in PDF format by email to ColEconConf@uniandes.edu.co before August 18, 2019.

Please, write in the subject of your submission email one (and only one) of the following topics that best describes the content of your paper: 

- Macroeconomics and Finance
- Applied Microeconomics
- Long-run Development and Economic History
- Economic Theory
- History of Economics

The cover page should include: the title of the paper, institutional affiliation, the email of each author, an abstract, and the JEL classification codes. Each author can submit and present at most one paper. Submissions will be evaluated by our scientific committee. Notification of decisions will be sent by September 16.

We encourage advanced graduate students and job market candidates to submit their work.


Unfortunately, the organizers will not be able to reimburse the travel or lodging expenses of participants. Lunch will be offered to all participants on the first day of the conference.

Further Information

If you have any question or doubt please contact us at ColEconConf@uniandes.edu.co

Organizing Committee

Andrés Álvarez, Universidad de los Andes.
Marc Hofstetter, Universidad de los Andes.
Oskar Nupia, Universidad de los Andes.

2019 Scientific Committee

Andrés Carvajal, University of California, Davis.
Patricia Cortés, Boston University.
Marc Hofstetter, Universidad de los Andes.
Jimena Hurtado, Universidad de los Andes.
Andrés Moya, Universidad de los Andes.
Ömer Özak, Southern Methodist University.
Mounu Prem, Universidad del Rosario.
María Teresa Ramirez, Banco de la República.
Marla Ripoll, University of Pittsburgh.
Tomás Rodríguez, Universidad de los Andes.
Francisco Ruge-Murcia, McGill University.
Luz Magdalena Salas, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana. 

Previous Conferences